Thursday, December 1, 2011

Urgent Prayer Update from Zion's Glory on Egyptian Elections


We felt the need to send out an urgent prayer update following the first published results of the Egyptian elections.

There are still two more rounds of voting and the results won't be final until January. These first results show the Islamic Brotherhood winning 40% of the vote with an additional 25% going to the ultra conservative "Salafis" party. These numbers ensure that 65% of the newly elected legislators will be representing the Islamic forces within the country.  This is all the more foreboding as the one third of Egypt’s population that is currently voting live in what is considered to be the least conservative areas of Egypt.

As I mentioned in the last update, it has been obvious to us that since the overthrow of the Mubarek government that  this has not been an “Arab Spring” but rather a demonic move of Islamic forces to gain control and radicalize the entire Middle East. In just six months, Islamic governments have been established in Tunisia and Morocco with Libya soon to follow. Syria’s government is on the verge of collapse and now Egypt with its 80 million people is in danger of falling under the cloud of radical Islam.

The significance of these Islamic takeovers cannot be underestimated. If history is any measure of the future, then Islamic democracy which can be defined as  “one person, one vote, one time”, will probably guarantee that this current round of elections in the Middle East will be the last democratic elections. The very essence of Islamic rule does not embrace the existence of a secular government separate from the Islamic faith. Rather, in a nation ruled by Islamic law,  the clergy is the highest authority.  Islamic religious doctrine or Sharia law as it is called, would rule education, the courts, employment, marital relations, dress, entertainment and every other aspect of life.

The more conservative "Salafis" party which captured 25% of the vote is already calling for rescinding a woman's right to vote and establishing separate sex based curriculum in all areas of education with the establishment of Sharia law.  

The ramifications of these events for Israel and the Western world are immense. The Christian population in Egypt and throughout the Middle East which has already been experiencing persecution from Islamic forces is facing even darker times.

This morning as I was praying about these developments, the Lord quickened to me the verse ; “As long as it is day, we must do the works of him who sent me. Night is coming, when no one can work”. (John 9:4)

At our Revive Israel prayer meeting, we had already started praying when we were joined by five Koreans who had come from Cairo and wanted to spend some time in Jerusalem before returning there.  We began to pray with them and for the situation in Egypt and the Middle East. I felt strongly the significance of the scripture the Lord had given me earlier. Asher also had a vision of a window closing combined with an intense urgency to pray. We had a mighty time of intercession with them and sent them forth renewed and empowered in the Holy Spirit.  

In response to all of this, we are calling on you to join with us as we continue to pray and intercede for all of these developments in the Middle East.

Pray that the Islamic takeover of these nations would be stopped.

Pray for the role of the military government that is now ruling Egypt. Their place in the future government can have a significant controlling effect on the impact of these radical Islamic forces. 


Pray for an unprecedented revival of faith in these countries.


Pray for the believers in these nations who may very soon find themselves enduring increased persecution from Islamic mobs and hostile Islamic governments.  Pray that their faith will be strengthened and their local indigenous expressions would grow and increase during the difficult season that lies before them.


Pray for Israel and its leaders who must chart a clear course through the storm that is sweeping through this part of the world.  If an Islamic regime takes over Egypt, the peace treaty with Israel will be terminated. In addition, it is safe to assume that every government that moves in an Islamic direction will embrace policies that are aimed at the isolation and ultimate destruction of this nation.

This is a time for God's people to arise in the mighty power and authority that we have. Let us not remain silent as the church has done in the many dark times of the past, but let each of us go to battle in prayer and raise our voices so that we may see the goodness of the Lord blaze forth in truth and righteousness.

Light has overcome the darkness!

We send you our love from Zion,
Eddie & Jackie Santoro
Zion's Glory and Ahavat Yeshua Congregation
Jerusalem

Tuesday, September 27, 2011

We Are Not in the First Chapter of God's Plan to Save All Israel Anymore

by Donna Diorio
Published as a FACEBOOK NOTE on Wednesday, September 21, 2011 at 8:03am

Please pray for Israel Messianic Jews who are organizing and leading the Boycott Durban III rally across from the UN at noon today. This is an important event in more ways than one. Spiritually it significant because of the support the Israeli govt has thrown behind the Messianic Israeli Human Rights Attorney organizing it - Calev Myers. 

When we read the Book of Acts we see only the first chapter of God's intent to save all Israel being played out. We see a great deal of resistance to the Gospel because that was the plan of God - Who concluded / "shut up together, enclosed" them all in unbelief, that He might have mercy on all. 

Okay, so in God's plan, it was necessary AT THAT TIME to shut up Israel's ability to discern their Messiah, so God could extend the mercy of salvation to all the nations. That was Chapter 1 of the salvation of the Jews through the faith in His Messiah of Israel.

Resistance to the Gospel by Jews has been with us a long time because it was necessary to the plan of God being fulfilled BUT that doesn't mean the resistance we read about in ACTS is supposed to be the response from the Jewish people to the end of days! That was Chapter 1 of God's salvation of the Jews through Messiah Yeshua, today we have gone through a page turn that has put us in a new day of God's plan.

We are so conditioned to the days behind us that we can barely perceive a mighty new day has dawned upon us!

The resistance to the Gospel is a habitual response of the Jewish people. How will that negative habit be broken? The same way it is being broken in this instance.

Calev Myers' has the favor of many in Israel even though he is a Messianic Jew, and even though he represents most of the discrimination cases that Messianic believers file in Israel. The Jerusalem Institute of Justice stands for democratic fairness in many issues in Israel and is the only Israeli human right's organization to be pro-Zionist.

When no one was doing much of anything about the racism of the UN's "anti-racism" Durban conference, JIJ stood up and cried, Not on my watch!

JIJ fights for what is right and good, and worth fighting for - including the right of all Jews to choose on their own what they believe without being singled out for persecution because they chose to follow the Jew from Galilee.

The point is that Calev is most definitely a target of religious persecution - but he is also a man who walks in the great favor of many Israelis, including many influential Israelis. That is a page turn. That is a new chapter in the tale of God's plan for the salvation of all Israel.

Yes, there is still intense religious resistance to the faith of Messianic Jews who believe in Yeshua - but that does not mean that the Jews are still "shut up together/enclosed" in unbelief by God.

WE HAVE TO CHANGE OUR EXPECTATIONS to include the habit of Jewish resistance of the gospel beginning to fade and fall away!

I have been getting a hint of this over the past few days, and this morning I am seeing it even more clearly, as I'm sure it will continue to gel in my understanding in the days ahead. But what the takeaway here is that we must understand that we are in a new day of the salvation of all Israel, and although it does not mean an end to religious persecution, it does mean that we should not be ashamed of the gospel, for it is the power of God unto salvation. 

We need to understand that the glory of the LORD is rising upon the Messianic Jews like Calev Myers who are walking in a Daniel anointing of wisdom, integrity and fidelity to Yeshua. That may make him the target of religious Jews who have a habit of resisting the Gospel, but that does not tell the whole story for all Jews! Calev has FAVOR with God AND MAN.

It is a new day and we need to raise our expectations to see the unbelief falling away from the Jewish people as they compare the acts of say, Yad L'Achim to those of the Jerusalem Institute of Justice! No comparison between those who are activists for what is right and good, and those whose only mission is to persecute.


Closing Note on Sept 27, 2011:  Later on the day I wrote the above the Boycott Durban III rally took place without Calev Myers taking the podium.  It was his own choice to stand down because of the uproar that had been created by several American Jewish organizations.  Just in the past day I have read that one of the most prominent rally cries heard that day was, "Not on our watch!" 

Then 2 days later news also reached us of the death on that same Thusday of Yad L'Achim founder, Rabbi Dov Lipshitz.  This is more than coincidence at work here. 

Our comments in the above all came before these events transpired, and we believe that indeed a page has turned and our expectations in the harvest should follow suit.

Tuesday, April 26, 2011

MOSQUES, MINARETS AND MILITARY TRAINING: What happens in Israel, doesn't stay in Israel

A Guest Column and Call to Prayer from Israel

Have you heard Israel described as the canary in the coal mine? It is a spiritual truth that I have seen repeatedly bear out, especially in terms of the struggle that Israel has been forced to wrestle with against the demonic force of Islamic terrorism.

Western nations thought (and still think!) that Israel's problems with Islamist terrorists is a territorial dispute that doesn't directly concern them. We couldn't have been more wrong. The Islamist-political agenda is the same for Western nations as it is for Israel: Increase until Islamists are able to bring the nation under submission to Islam or the infidels must die. It is only "stealth jihad" until the turning point has arrived in their increase of numbers and power.

In this article, Uzi talks about noticing a multiplication of mosques and minarets only 3 miles from his ministry and home Alfei Menashe. (The heavy concentration of mosques and minarets being built in Palestinian Authority-held Qalquilya is pictured below.)

For every American or European who has been concerned over the raising up of mega-mosques in their nations in areas where there is not Muslim population to support it, this article holds a key to understanding what is going on under the cover of religion.

What happens in Israel, doesn't stay in Israel.
- Donna Diorio


MOSQUES, MINARETS AND MILITARY TRAINING
by By Uzi Lotan of Beit Hallel House of Praise
in Alfei Menashe, Samaria,Israel
April 25th, 2011

On the evening of February 18th, after formally filing the papers for Ukrainian citizenship, Mr. Dirar Abu-Seesi, the 42 year-old Jordanian-born Deputy Engineer for the Gaza Strip's sole electrical plant, was making his way by train to Kiev airport. His intention was a reunion with his brother Youssef, who was residing in the Netherlands. Just outside the city of Poltava, two men, whom Abu-Seesi's family believes were Ukrainian security agents, entered the train and removed Dirar. After that, he disappeared. His Ukrainian wife, Veronica, who was in the Ukraine at the time as well, didn't hear from him for a week. During that period of silence, she summoned the Ukrainian Press and stated that the Israeli Mossad had kidnapped her husband.

In a live interview with YouTube World View and Israel Channel Two News, Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu officially admitted that Abu-Seesi is in Israeli custody. Netanyahu added that Abu Seesi is a Hamas activist, and that he has disclosed valuable information. Israeli officials were insinuating earlier that Abu Seesi was involved in weaponry development for the terrorist movement.

On April 4, 2011, Abu Seesi was indicted in a court in Beer Sheba, charged with "membership in a terrorist organization, conspiracy to commit a crime, the production of illegal weaponry, assistance to an illegal organization and various other crimes".

According to the indictment, Abu Seesi was the central developer of the Qassam rocket, among other rockets and anti-tank missiles, and was responsible for upgrading older rockets for Hamas. As the commander of Hamas' Military Academy, he designed, wrote and implemented the curriculum for those attending the Military Academy.

It is this last charge, being the Architect, Founder and Commander of Hamas' Military Academy, which is our focal point this time.


THIS IS MORE THAN JUST A GOOD SPY STORY
The Abu-Seesi story makes more than just a good, old fashioned and exiting classical Spy Story. It gives us insight into another aspect of Islam's dark tactics: everything Evil and Deadly is done in secret. Inside and underneath what we would call "A House of Prayer"!

In the past six months or more, we have started noticing an unprecedented amount of Mosques and Minarets being erected around us: in the six Palestinian-Muslim Villages surrounding Alfei Menashe, as well as in the large Palestinian Authority city next to us - Qalqilyah. It was not only the sheer number that caught our attention, but their proximity to each other. Being amazed by the phenomena, we asked ourselves:

"Hmm... OK, our neighbours are becoming more devout, but why do they need a mosque for every half-a-block of houses??"

The truth is, that somehow, deep down inside, we started feeling somewhat uncomfortable with the whole thing.

Mosques and Minarets in Qalqilyah.
"Skeleton" means in the process of being constructed


In March-April this year, the cat came out of the bag:
we started hearing some of Abu-Seesi's "confessions". We heard more details of his account, as the Hamas' Commander of their Military Academy.

The strategy was/is to build more mosques, compacted together, in every Palestinian city, town and large village. The idea being to establish in and under every mosque, AND BETWEEN THEM, Military Schools, as well as workshops for manufacturing missiles, rockets and other Self Propelled Weaponry, such as RPG's and other Anti-Tank, armour-penetrating rockets!

So, here we have it: they are not necessarily becoming more devout to their God, Allah, but more devout to their Theology and Philosophy of worshiping Death. As the Hamas leader in Gaza, Ismail Haniyeh, said over two years ago, during Operation Cast Lead: "We value death as much as Jews and Christians value life".

As a result of Israel's Cast Lead Operation in Gaza, in December 2008, after thousands of Qassam Rockets were fired deliberately on Israeli towns and civilian population, the UN's Human Rights Commission appointed the Goldstone Commission of Inquiry. The commission's mandate was "to investigate Israel's War Crimes during Cast Lead".

We will not go into the injustice of the mandate itself, however, we will mention, that one of the points that the Commission raised was the fact that Israel unlawfully bombarded some mosques in Gaza. Israel proved that not only Mortar Bombs AND Missiles were fired from these mosques, but that they were used as underground Ammunition Factories. As a result they exploded big time, unlike some innocent Houses of Prayer!

And since Hamas "saw that it was good" after the Goldstone Report, they have made it into an improved, well-structured and efficient strategy - everywhere, believing that Israel will never take the risk of bombarding another mosque, because this will add clout to the De-legitimization Campaign against her.

IF IT CAN HAPPEN HERE - IT CAN HAPPEN ANYWHERE Guess what? The issue is no longer Israel alone: if Mosques and Minarets, and everything inside, underneath and between them, are used for the purposes of ammunition manufacturing and storing, as well as military training grounds and schools for their troops here, they can do the same everywhere - in every large city. In New York, in Mufreesboro, Tennessee, or in Paris, in London, in Madrid and in Dublin!

Just good, Middle Eastern food for thought: Understanding what is taking place around us, means being in possession of wise, Godly Discernment, and of understanding "the signs of the times" - not only here, in Israel, but everywhere.

THE SOLUTION: PRAYER, PRAYER and MORE PRAYER! For God to give us all - including our Spiritual and Political Leaders - a good measure of discernment, understanding and wisdom. The ability to see things the way they really are, and what their implications and consequences will be.

GOD'S WORD OF ENCOURAGEMENT: In this article the word "Minarets" was mentioned several times. It was mentioned in connection to the Muslim Mosques. The minarets are actually Towers. Thank God, He has already provided His own tower - for eternal safety:

"The name of the LORD is a Strong Tower:
the righteous run to it, and they are safe"
(Proverbs 18:10).

So in these turbulent times, let us never forget this wonderful option: He is always there!

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

What We Can't Learn from History to Protect Us from the Devils We Face Today

by Donna Diorio
First blogged in a FACEBOOK NOTE on Friday, April 15, 2011 at 1:03pm

Somewhere around the mid-1990's I spent a year studying why the Church failed to be a contending force against the rise and implementation of Nazi Germany. I read a broad array of resource materials, letting the main question I had lead me from book to book and subject to subject.

My question was, if Hitler was a forerunner type of Anti-christ, what mistakes did the Church make that rendered us so impotent to stand against that evil? The one screaming fact of Nazi Germany is that Christian resistance was so rare and so minimal as to be effectively non-existent. How could it be that so many people of faith were sucked into a state of being useless in challenging and impacting the moral condition of their nation.

Of course, the answer everyone gives to the failure to stand up against the rise of Hitler's Nazis is fear. That is not what I found to be true from studying the dynamics at play during that period. The Christians were not as fearful as they were deceived, and they were deceived by a strategy that was executed on every level of German society from theology to the judicial system. It was the way of thinking that caused so many good German Christians not to discern good from evil, and I hate to say it, but we American Christians have some real issues in the same areas that caused the German church to stumble and fail in their hour of testing.

I think many of us have researched Nazi Germany hoping to discover the keys that tripped our spiritual failure there "so it will never happen again." That is generally a good thing, but it can also be a deception if we think it is enough to keep us from our own national spiritual failure.

The number one spiritual lesson that was impressed upon me by the end of this year of study is that we can sift through every shred of documentation of that era and we can take steps to guard ourselves from making those mistakes, but that is not enough. The enemy of our souls is no fool. While we are busy preparing ourselves to avoid the mistakes of Nazi era Christians, the adversary is devising schemes to catch us on the blind side.

The next "Hitler" will rise in a guise that we are not prepared for. His appeal to the masses will be just different enough that all of our study of Nazi Germany did not prepare us to immediately recognize the danger of evil lurking under cover of this leader's stated vision and policy. While it is true that "Those who cannot remember the past are condemned to repeat it," as Francis Frangipane wrote in 1989 in his landmark book on spiritual warfare, The Three Battlegrounds, our adversary is "an ancient and extremely treacherous foe."

We do well to take the lessons of Nazi Germany to heart, but we cannot let it end there because the danger will rise from another direction we are not prepared to look in.

Genesis says of the serpent that he is the most cunning of all the beasts God created. We don't want to over-estimate our enemy, nor do we want to under-estimate him either. The truth is, we need to look at the past for patterns, but not expect specific details to remain unchanged.

Hitler rose to power tapping into a strong hunger the German people had for a restoration of order, prosperity and national pride. They were down and they wanted someone to lead the way back up, where they could hold their heads in pride again. They had a strong sense of having been betrayed, the proverbial "knife in the back" was the populist rallying cry that drew Germans to Hitler's vision for putting Germany back on top.

There was a strong victim mentality operating in the German people and Hitler jacked up that sense of German victimization, giving them a scapegoat for the people to hate and blowing the smoke of Aryan superiority to restore their sense of pride.

Now, here is the thing: both the Right and the Left can take those basic essential elements and make a case against each other being the Hitler-esque party on the American political scene. What is required is spiritual discernment to know which is, in fact, working in those patterns and simply accusing the other of what they themselves are doing.

As someone who has followed the Palestinian-Israeli conflict for two decades or more, one trend has stood out and that is how frequently Palestinian rhetoric against Israel steals talking points from the Israelis. That's a classic scheme of our spiritual enemy and something to always be on the alert for: Those whose defense is to accuse others of what they themselves are doing.

Even "the Naqba" (Day of Catastrophe), is an attempt to paint the fleeing of Palestinians from the Land in 1948 - after Israel declared itself a state and its neighbors declared an invasion - as the moral equivalent of the Holocaust Jews had just come out of. This is how the enemy works - accusing its victim of the very evil it is attempting to perpetrate on its victim.

We can see this in operation in all the Western nations where radical, political Islam is softening up the natural resistance to radical, political Islam by psychologically beating up Westerners with accusations they are violating the Muslims' religious freedoms.

They have pegged us pretty well, knowing that even Christians who hate terrorism and want to fight it, will back far away from any suggestion of constricting Muslim's religious liberties. Because of our past with Black slavery, the ultimate accusation against any American is that they are racists. But in terns of exploiting Christian sensitivities, any accusation that America is infringing upon religious freedom of Muslim results in too much knee-jerk siding of Christians with the supposed Muslim victims.

That exploitation of Christian sensitives holds true in the communities that are in uproar over major mosques and religious schools being built in them from funding outside of the country and for communities that do not have the Muslim demographic to support such vast building facilities.
It is not an issue whether Muslims should be allowed the freedom to worship, but it is about whether we are going to indiscriminately allow radical political Islamic indoctrination centers to be erected in our communities.


The city council level governments are not lifting a finger to know what form of Islam they are welcoming into their communities and this is critical. We have to wake up to the fact that radical mosques and schools are being planted throughout America with one goal: to raise up a generation to conquer and dominate American society. If that sounds conspiratorial to you, then you just have not opened your eyes enough to see what is happening under our noses.

It is not just the establishment of terrorist cells that is important, but the mainstreaming of radical, political Islam within American society. We are conditioned to be fearful of anything that appears to be restrictions on religious liberties in the United States, but in dealing with the agenda of political Islam, we have to understand that the radical forms of Islam use the religion to subjugate people to oppressive political rule. The end game is not the religion, but the political rule. We have to become discerning enough to know where to draw the line between American national (public!) security issues and true religious freedoms.

This is why the controversy over wearing the burqa and niqba is seen among some Christians as going too far in restriction of Muslim religious liberties. These do not appreciate that those sects that have put women under wraps so fully as the burqa and the niqba are the most radical and dangerous sects of all Islam.
Plain and simple this is the ultimate manifestation of the political Islamist vision - the power of religion to subjugate people under political rule.

These Christians do not understand that if this "religious liberty" is allowed the foothold in our society, it will never quit increasing its hold until it has enslaved the whole society.

These sects don't believe their women belong under wraps, they believe ALL women should be forced to adopt their level of pious modesty. They don't believe in religious freedoms, they believe those who do not voluntarily submit to Islamic rule, they will one day be forced to submit when they have exploited and overtaken our weak-willed, liberal democracies.

The problem is that Westerners cannot imagine being forced into such a place.

Neither could the French, but now they see their permissiveness with these issues in the past several decades has only encouraged the aggressiveness of political Islam to attempt to dominate and conquer their Western societies. Germany and the U.K. have come to similar understandings, but Americans are way behind that learning curve. Those riots in Europe in past years? What we have been hearing on our nightly news is the part Muslims were playing in the 'days of rage' played out on European streets.

Every time I hear someone say, "That couldn't happen here!" I shudder. They have no idea how far down that road we have already traveled.

Even during the Bush administration, the general public was not really prioritizing terrorism and the terrorist network in operation in the United States, as highly as it should. It was not then, and it is not now, "just the economy, stupid."

The public could not prioritize terrorism correctly because generally we have no idea just how threatened we already are in our own homeland, our own states, and our own cities. This is a problem that has been downplayed at every level from government to news reporting and is a problem that has been multiplied under the Obama administration.

How could it not with terrorist defender Eric Holder at the Justice helm and crackpots like James Clapper as director of national intelligence? (Could they have picked a more clueless man to head that outfit?).

Most analysts are now explaining the unexplainable backing of Islamists by the Obama administration/Left as a temporary alliance of those with the same agenda to break down what stands in order to build a new society. The Left has just enough foolhardy hubris not to realize they are crossing the river with a scorpion on their back. The Left is doing all the swimming for the political Islamists, but in the end the Islamist scorpion is going to deliver a fatal sting.

That is IF Christians, as in Nazi Germany, are not discerning and do nothing to stop this unholy alliance. We must take up the prophecy of Daniel 11:32 - "And such as do wickedly against the covenant shall he corrupt by flatteries: but the people that do know their God shall be strong, and do exploits."

The apostle John said something very important, "Little children, it is the last time: and as you have heard that antichrist shall come, even now are there many antichrists; whereby we know that it is the last time."

Instead of fixating on "The" antichrist, we need to understand our battle is ongoing with "many antichrists." Instead of speculating if this one or that one is "The One" we need to just take up our charge as Yeshua said to "occupy" until His return. That word occupy means not giving over our authority to an aggressive, hostile force. We are not to let our nation slip into the abyss of political Islam! We have to rise up and fight and not to be lulled to sleep by the cunning of their ability to manipulative Western sensibilities.

For one thing, the word occupy is "pragmateuomai" where we get the word pragmatic. To be pragmatic is "Dealing with things sensibly and realistically in a way that is based on practical rather than theoretical considerations." To occupy the spiritual territory, we have to look at our world realistically and sensibly.

How can we occupy our nations for the values, ethics and morals of the kingdom of God, when we cannot even look over the landscape and discern where evil is at work in our midst? When we cannot tell the difference between people pursuing their freedom of religion and those who are using religion to pursue an agenda to political domination? Are we Christians as undiscerning as the unbelieving idealists on the Left?


There is an unholy alliance between the radical Left and political Islam. I grew up in the Sixties, and I know that the radicals who desired to overthrow the government then declared that they could not win the revolution from without, but they must be patient and go within to win it. They said, 'We must join the establishment to overthrow the establishment eventually. We must become teachers, government workers - we must go into fields we can impact long term and in a generation we will be in a position to carry out the overthrow we desire.'

Clearly, this is exactly what was done. I saw that in one of the defense lawyers for one of the Holy Land Foundation heads who claimed that the FBI has been spying on her since the 1960's. Apparently the FBI had good reason, because look where she is now - fighting tooth and nail to keep the political Islamist terror network out of jail and free to operate in the United States.

We can see the same manifestation throughout the Erik Holder's Justice Department and in all the critical halls of power in the Obama administration. Glenn Beck has done a marvelous job of uncovering many of the players and the agenda in the Obama administration who are working the old Sixties revolutionary plan to overthrow the American establishment from the inside.

These liberal Leftists see political Islam as their temporary alliance and means to an end. They foolishly believe they are the stronger force, but left unchecked to achieve their goals, political Islam will surely in the end swallow the Leftist Revolution whole. Think how we have seen this play out in Egypt and many other Middle Eastern nations where the governments of lesser evil were allowed and even encouraged by the President of the United States to topple to the greater evil of radical. political Islam. What happened in Egypt quickly will take more time in the United States if we do not rise up and counter what is happening.

One of the ways we have prepared ourselves not to fall for the schemes of antichrist has actually become a detriment to actually standing strong against the real scheme of the enemy against us today.
We are so keyed up to protect OUR religious liberty that we are not distinguishing between true religious liberties and evil religious suppression.

They can call forcing women to wear a burqa a "religious freedom" all they want to, but it is no religious liberty - it is a form of religious oppression. Some Muslim women claim that they want to be fully covered head to toe, but that does not mean those women are not psychologically damaged from religious indoctrination and abuse. Have you heard of Stockholm Syndrome where kidnap victims bond with, identify with, or sympathize with his or her captor? Same dynamic here.


If you don't know that it is abuse for women to have to wear coverings where only an eye slat is permissible, then you have a serious issue with discernment! Sorry to be be so blunt but that is just the God's honest truth of the matter. In your wildest dreams, this abusive oppression of women could never be considered a religious liberty, and should never be accepted in Western civilization as legitimate or acceptable public attire.

Head covering is one thing - that could legitimately be a choice of a woman, but the niqab and burqa crosses the line of both abusive oppression, as well as crossing the line of public and national security. The obscuring of the face should not be made acceptable anywhere in Western societies.

Another way we think we are being on guard against the schemes of the antichrist is our over-distrust of modern technology and anti-terrorism measures. There are many Christians who actually opposed the bar code system when it was being initiated in the 1970's. (One good thing about being older is first hand knowledge of how things came about back in the day.) Many Christians were convinced that bar codes were "the mark of the beast."

Then there was opposition to the internet and the world wide web, national ID cards and almost every measure we have taken to try to identify terrorists before they can perform terrorist acts. We are on guard against the schemes the anti-christ might use against us, but it is without discernment whether that is the reality at this time. That is why it's called discernment, we have to judge if a generalization is applicable to the current situation.

We might as well go live in an underground bunker away from the real, modern world if we are going to automatically resist the very things that are being instituted to protect us from real, currently aggressive enemies. In an effort to be a step ahead of the enemy and "not doomed to repeat" the mistakes of the past, we have actually become tone deaf to spiritually distinguish between threats and protection.

We are to be watchful, not just to have our guard up about how Hitler and the SS operated, but to be spiritually discerning what twists and turns the enemy will apply to the rising anti-christs of our generation. If there is anything you need to take away from this commentary it is that the devil is not so stupid as to come at us in exactly the same way he did through Hitler in Germany. There are many important patterns to be aware of in what happened in Nazi Germany, but in the specifics we must be spiritually discerning and expect the unexpected.

I know that there are some who are predicting that our real danger lies in the far right backlash that will take place after we rise up and put down this current overstepping of the Liberal Left revolutionaries. That is a pattern that occurred in the Nazi rise to power, and is prudent for us to keep an eye on. But before we get there, let's face the situation we are currently in.
We must squarely come to grips with the frightening depth of the unholy alliance between the American Left and the radical political Islamists.

This is the battle of the hour and we have to wise up and fight this one squarely before we start worrying about a potential backlash from the Right leading us down the same nationalistic path Hitler led the Germans. Let's first fight the Liberal Totalitarians and Political Islam before we turn our shields toward any overly-conservative backlash.

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

Israeli TV | Second Look presents “The Jewish Big Brother”

This week we begin with a breakthrough news program report on the illegal alignment against believers in Yeshua/Jesus in Israel. The alliance, reported by the Israeli equivalent of 60 Minutes, is between anti-missionary activists, Yad L’Achim, and the Interior Ministry which has jurisdiction over citizenship issues as well as visas for those who work for church organizations in the country.


Second Look news anchor Karen Newbach, “The Jewish Big Brother” with Noga Eitan Berenstein, the report producer
and segment research by Shuli Shvartz.

So grateful for the hard work of Maoz Ministries staff who provided the translation and added English sub-titles in Part 1, Part 2 and Part 3.


The following is a recap of the groundbreaking news program – not an exhaustive one but highlights – and includes some follow up comments by Israeli ministries. I am so glad the reporters saw the truth of how ominous the activities of Yad L'Achim are so the public will also have the opportunity to see if they agree with these self-appointed 'defenders' of 'purity' of the Jewish State.

Eddie Santoro, of Zion’s Glory ministry and Ahavat Yeshua congregation which is featured in the Part 2 segment, wrote: “Please pray for Noga, the woman who produced it. She told us she is expecting a backlash from this story. Also pray that those Israelis who heard the program will understand who we are and who are those who are against us, and that there would be a voice raised for justice in the land of Israel.” AMEN!

Please SHARE these important Israeli news videos on the anti-messianic campaign of persecution of the Body of Messiah in Israel. There has never been a more hard-hitting news report as this one that has been shown to the Israeli public. - Donna Diorio

"Opening the program, the Channel One anchor noted that at a recent Yad L’Achim rally, Messianic Jews were declared as dangerous to the Jewish nation as Hitler," Ryan Jones at Israel Today wrote. "Average Israelis may be indifferent at best toward their Jesus-following Jewish brethren, but their distaste for the domineering attitude and behavior of many in the Orthodox Jewish community has resulted in a new phenomenon of average “secular” Israelis coming to the defense of Messianic Jews."

Part 1 The first person featured in this news program as a Yad L’Achim target is not a believer, but an unidentified Israeli musician who sought out a church where she could go to practice on the organ. Yad L’Achim accused the pastor of the Ratisbonne Church in Jerusalem of trying to convert her, which “A” denies as a total fabrication. Because the church personnel in Israel are fearful of losing their visa status from Yad L’Achim accusing them to the Interior Ministry, they withdrew their previous open door policy for her to practice on the organ at the church. “A” received a letter telling her she was being investigated, received threatening phone calls and her parents also received a letter accusing her. She said she felt like she was being watched continually.

“They made me very paranoid. I felt like I was in a thriller-movie or science fiction. I never imagined that someone would follow me. I never imagined that they would prevent me from playing. I can’t believe that I can’t talk with a pastor or that I can’t meet with certain people…I tried to continue on with my life but it was difficult to not to always imagine that someone is watching me.” – “A,” young female musician in Jerusalem


The pastor of Ratisbonne Church was also followed and watched, with someone taking pictures of him. In January he was summoned for a hearing to discuss his possible deportation. He refused to be interviewed for the program out of fear of repercussions.

“Yad Lachim say they don’t give up on any Jewish person and act in a variety of ways to combat what they define as spiritual and demographic threats on the Jewish people,” the news program reports.

Voice of Rabbi Naria of Yad L’Achim: “We get information about people, sometimes through the internet, about ‘missionary’ work and we make sure that this information gets to the Ministry of Interior.”

The news voiceover says, "as a reminder, according to the law in Israel, missionary work is only prohibited when money or a bribe are offered"


Interviewed Ilan Gilon, MKnesset New Movement-Meretz says, “For the past ten days we’ve been trying to find information regarding this man’s case (the Ratisbonne pastor) and we can’t. Myself as a Knesset member can’t get a proper explanation from the Ministry of Interior.”

An administrator of the Interior Ministry is seen on-camera admitting they receive the accusations from Yad L’Achim which they act on.

MK Ilan Gilon comments, “I believe that Yad L’Achim is heavily integrated into the Interior Ministry.”


But Yad L’Achim head, Rabbi Shalom Dov Lipshitz counters, "The government is using democracy in order to not do what it is supposed to do. They need to decide if this is a Jewish country or a democracy. But they don't always go together....they are not friends. Democracy which contradicts the Torah is not a good match."

Jerusalem Institute of Justice attorney Calev Myers, "This whole system of spying and gathering information and bringing it to administrators at the Interior Ministry. They then interrogate people in odd ways and in dark rooms – these are methods which are reminiscent of dark governments. This should not happen in a democratic country."

News Journalist Voice Over: "We are told at the Jerusalem Institute of Justice which represents persecuted religious minorities in Israel due to the connections between Yad L'Achim and the Interior Ministry, they have requested an investigation to find out what is not so Kosher in the connection between these two organizations.

Contacted by Israelprayer today (4/5/11), Calev Myers confirmed that the news report was referring to a February 2010 filing with the Israeli Attorney-General, Yehuda Weinstein, Request to Dismantle the Yad L'Achim Organization. Myers added that the Jerusalem Institute of Justice would be submitting another initiative soon.


Part 2 News anchor Karen Newbach remarks of the musician “A’s” experience, “That story could have been a minor case, a private case, if there wasn’t the link between the Ministry of Interior and Yad L’Achim which gives the information and takes steps against Israeli civilians.”

Asher Intrater of Revive-Israel and Ahavat Yeshua congregation wrote in a follow this week, "While the purpose of the program was certainly not evangelistic, it did contain some clips of the ministry team at Revive Israel, of worship at Ahavat Yeshua congregation, and of Asher teaching about the New Covenant from Jeremiah 31." (B’rit Hadashah: the Torah written on our hearts)

"The main debate,” Intrater rightly notes was the focus for the news journalists, “centered around the issue of democratic rights in Israel versus Jewish religious identity.“

“The program was a major victory concerning religious freedom, but was not able to handle the more complex issues of religious identity. That spiritual battle still awaits us in the future," Intrater wrote in his Revive-Israel prayer letter this week.


Part 2 opened with chilling footage shot by a Maoz Israel photographer at the Yad L’Achim protest in Ashod against the Messianic congregation in Ashdod in February 2011. Giving speeches against Messianic believers, the leaders of the protest made many extreme false accusations against the congregation of 150, equating them with Hitler and Nazis.

In juxtaposition, there were segments of actual Messianic congregational worship services.

Avner and Rachel Boski were featured touching on the religious identity issue, as the news voice over noted of the Boski’s, they “believe that the Messiah has already been here, and that his name is Yeshua. They believe there is no problem believing in him and remaining Jews.”

Also prominently featured in part 2 was the story of a young Messianic Jew, Yarden Eliashiv, who was born blind and of whom the report says, “is in the category of the ‘pure souls’ to whom Yad L’Achim tries to show ‘the way.’

Yad L’Achim picked up Yarden telling her they were taking her on a trip, but not telling her where. She was taken to the Yad L’Achim office in Bnei Brak for someone to talk to her. Yarden said, “I didn’t want to talk, but I was there already, and I was unable to go anywhere by myself.“

Yarden said, “He kept telling me that I was not a Jew. He told me that I was in a cult, that I was doomed, and that God doesn’t like that. That I would be doomed if I continue to be there. God would punish me. It was really difficult for me. I remember that I cried because I didn’t know what to do.”

“I had books of the New Testament in braille, which are very hard to find,” she said. “There aren’t books like those in Israel. You have to bring them from the USA. They came into my room in the place where I used to live then, and without my knowledge they simply took them.”


The anchor of the program says, "This is a large phenomenon and touches on the privacy rights and safety of those who's faith may be different.

Other Israeli Messianics featured in part 2 included Asher Intrater, head of the Revive Israel ministry, and the Jerusalem-area Messianic congregation Ahavat Yeshua. Intrater said it is not right to refer to Messianic Jews as missionaries, at least not without applying the same label to Orthodox groups like Yad L’Achim.

“We are not ashamed of our faith, and will share it with anyone who asks,” said Intrater. “But we don’t pressure or coerce anyone.”

“The truth,” Intrater pointed out, “is that the Orthodox Jews proselytize a hundred times more than we do.”


Pnina Conforti, whose popular Ashdod bakery has been repeatedly targeted by Yad L’Achim was featured. Pnina’s bakery was stripped of its Kashrut certification, even though the Supreme Court ruled in her favor that there is no link between her Messianic faith and the Kosher status of her business.

Pnina says of Rabbi Sheinin, whose vile accusations are heard in segments of the Asdod protest footage, “He said that he’d rather be hang on a tree than give me back my certificate!”

The guest house Yad Hashmonah has been under attack by Yad L’Achim for many years,” the report noted.

Efrat Touboul, Yad Hashmona Guest House reports that Yad L’Achim puts pressure on the Rabbinate that gives the Kosher certificate so that they’ll do as Rabbi Sheinin did, denying the certificate to Yad Hashmonah.

Itai Meiron, Yad Hashmona Guest House, “They try to muddy our name, saying that we are missionaries, that we are dangerous. Actually we are in a continuous state of war, defending ourselves. This is what is happening. Instead of managing a business, in an ongoing way, as any other business, we are in constant conflicts with them.”

The report also covers the fact of the admission to police of confessed murderer Jack Teitel that he worked with Yad L’Achim.

Teitel is the man who attempted to murder of the Ortiz family by planting a bomb at their doorstep near the Purim 2008 holiday. Their 15-year old son Ami, who opened the package, was miraculously spared death by God and continues to marvel all who understood the extent of damage done by the bomb blast.

Rabbi Shalom Dov Lipshitz, Yad L’Achim head: “Some people come from abroad, who are missionaries and they register themselves as Jews. Later on we discover that they aren’t Jews, but they are Messianic Jews. He is not a Jew! He came here and told lies.

The reporter asks, “How do you know?” Lipshitz answers, “We know. We have connections in Israel and abroad.”

JIJ Attorney Calev Myers, “What does it mean to label people as “suspicious of being missionaries?”

"If someone really does something against the law," Calev Myers says, "breaking existing laws concerning 'missionary work,' then this is a case for the police. But a clerk in the Interior Ministry cannot tag citizens denying them their rights based on dubious information."

"There is a very specific procedure," Myers said, "instituted by Mr. Ophir Pines, when he was Minister of Interior. The Interior Ministry is forbidden to receive information from non-governmental, non-formal institutions, and then make decisions base on this information.


Knesset Member Ilan Gilon referring to the Yad L’Achim accusations against the Messianics, "We are talking about fighting sects? He himself (referring to accusations made by the Yad L'Achim head) is a kind of sect, a very dangerous one and we are very concerned and worried that groups like that are the ones operating the formal institutions that govern the State of Israel."

Scene switches to the speech of the Chief Rabbi of Ashdod, Yosef Sheinin in a recent demonstration against the Messianic congregation in Ashdod.

Part 3

Part 3 opens with officials statements from both the Interior Ministy and Yad L’Achim, Rabbi Lipshitz taking the opportunity to say of Messianic Jews: “Hitler’s end goal was to destroy the Jews physically. The Messianic Jews are trying to do the same thing only spiritually. The goal of both of these groups is the same.

Despite the highly inflammatory speeches against Messianic Jews in this report alone, Rabbi Lipshitz disavows they are stirring up violence against Messianics, as the anchor reports Sheinin says that there is no subversion towards violence. This is well known political tactic called Plausible Deniability. (wink, wink; nod, nod)

Anchor Karen Newbach turns immediately then to a revealing debate conducted by between Knesset Members Michael Ben Ari, National Union Party and Nitzan Horowitx, New Movement-Mertz Party.


Right off the bat, Newbach asks religious MK Ben Ari, “Do you think it is acceptable that Yad L’Achim is acting like a private militia?”

“This activity does not exist in a vacuum,” Ben Ari responds. "It comes in response to a world of Christianity. Christianity has set itself a goal to erase Judaism from the world. They cannot survive with Judaism."

Nitzan Horowitz, of the New Movement-Meretz Party said, “I think this needs to be investigated. There is a suspicion of illegal activity and the police need to check these. The problem is that we have a terrible intermingling between the state and religion."

“I get many complaints about harassment all over the country in all places,” Horowitz admitted. “Unfortunately most of the complaints I get are about Jewish orthodox groups. But this is considered acceptable. But these other people who are chased and harassed - I’m not talking about actual missionary work – I’m talking about people that have protests outside their house, and have their property vandalized and graffiti. Their life is simply turned into hell.”

“In Israel,” Horowitz says, “we are supposed to have freedom of religion, but this is not what happens.”

“We are not being threatened by Christianity. If we are to discuss religious persecution in Israel, it’s coming out of our own people.
They sit in this government. And this is the problem when mixing religion with government."


One has to see the debate for themselves. It will not translate without viewing it yourself.

As Ryan Jones at Israel Today noted, “Horovitz and the anchor were openly agitated by the Ben-Ari’s defense of Yad L’Achim’s actions and his insistence that believers in Yeshua pose a threat to the Jewish state by simple virtue of their faith.”

“I receive far more complaints of missionary activity by Orthodox Jewish organizations!” MK Horovitz exclaimed. “They are constantly looking for enemies.”


Donna Diorio for Israelprayer: I would just add that as I viewed the videos again today preparing this recap, once again I was struck at the similar arguments that are presented in the U.S. and Israel debates between the ‘Religious Right” and the “Seculars.” It never ceases to amaze me how the arguments are the same, but the dynamics behind the arguments are totally different.

In Israel, the Religious Right position actually opposes the will of God – which is that every man has the freedom to choose to believe or disbelieve. Most Israel-supporting Christians do not seem to understand how great a difference there is between the religious right concerns in the USA, and those in Israel.

It struck me today that Israel is not only the proverbial “canary in coal mine” regarding radical Islam’s dominion aspirations, but Israel is also the “canary in the coal mine” regarding spiritual issues.

Specifically I mean the line we can cross between honoring freedom of individual choice and forcing our convictions on others. When the Religious Right decides it has the right to force what it considers the will of God upon every man, then the march toward Totalitarianism has begun in earnest.

There is a line we can cross between seeking godly representatives in our governments and godly laws governing our nations, that can tip over into a demonic suppression of God-given freedom of choice.
This is the line that Israel is debating in this news report. It is the line that the Nazi Party crossed and it is also the line that Americans could be deceived into crossing in backlash to the ungodly Liberalism we are battling in our current political tug of war of the last 50 years or so.

Friday, March 4, 2011

The Two "Messianic" Movements in Israel

Here is an enlightening view of how secular Israelis think: Decline and fall of Israel’s Messianic politics by Carlo Strenger in his Haaretz column March 4, 2011.

First thing you need to know is that he is not talking about Israeli believers in Yeshua when he speaks of "messianic" Israelis. He is referring to the religious right zealots who are not only persecuting our spiritual family, Israeli believers in Israel, but also leading the rebellion against the Israeli government in nationalistic settler movements.

This is why, when I wrote the article about the attempted murder of the Ortiz family by a religious-nationalist settler, Jack Teitel, I was critical of Mike Huckabee going on junkets into Israel paid for by the far right religious settlers. Huckabee didn't know there was a problem, and frankly that is a problem.

(See Huckabee Hobnobs with Hilltop Youth at Moskowitz’ Shepherd Hotel, scroll down in Part 3 of the Expose' article.)

John Hagee also. Hagee gives to organizations that are doing good works among Israelis, but the problem is that some of those organizations are also actively waging against the Israeli Body of Messiah.

For instance, in 2011 Hagee gave to a synagogue in northern Israel whose chief rabbi personally looked the local Messianic pastor in the eye and "told me clearly that he will do all he can to persecute me at every opportunity."

John Hagee should not be funding any rabbi or Israeli organization that says such things to the believers, and the ONLY way he can avoid doing so is to QUIT IGNORING the believers in Israel and start relying on them to help him navigate unknown waters. Will his pride of relationship with Israel let him do that? I have seen many big names go the same route - connecting with unsaved Israel while ignoring the existence of saved Israel - and each time they eventually fell, and fell hard.

We cannot dishonor the House of the Lord in a nation - even if it is Israel - and think that God will not correct the situation. The phrase, "Fools rush in where angels fear to tread" comes to mind. There is a spiritual protocol that some seem to think is exempted when it comes to Israel. Not so.

In Decline and fall of Israel’s Messianic politics, Strenger conveys how secular Israelis see the harm that is being done to Israel by the religious-nationalists:

There is not much difference in the radicalism of the extreme religious-nationalists Israelis and the Taliban. They both think they have a right to force their version of God on everyone else, and that everyone else is just a heathen/infidel whose life and opinion don't really matter. God offers every human being a choice, but extreme religious sects believe they have a right to force their beliefs.

Both extremes of Judaism and of Islam also manipulate Christian supporters - and this is so ironic. At the polar ends of belief about Israel among Christians there is a vulnerability to being manipulated by extremist sects of Judaism and extremists sects of Islam.

The Islamists manipulate Christians who do not have a revelation of God's continued purposes with Israel by portraying Israel as Goliath and the Palestinians as little David.

The extreme religious-nationalist Jews exploit the lack of understanding among Israel-supporting Christians about how His purposes in Israel are being fulfilled by His Body within Israel. The connection between the Church and Israel is supposed to be taking place between saved Christians and saved Jews. The stream of donations (and all forms of support) flowing from the U.S. and other nations into Israel is almost completely by-passing the BODY of the LORD in Israel.

Find your way back to balance Christians!



You need to understand that when the rabbis and anti-missionary group, Yad L'Achim met last week surrounding the Messianic congregation in Ashdod, the things they said amounted to declaring "Hunting Season Open" on Israel's Jewish believers in Yeshua.

Quoting an eye witness report: "The chief rabbi of Ashdod said that the Messianic Jews are like Hitler (no less) as a crowd of one thousand (the paper said) ultra-orthodox religious zealots flocked around the facility of a local Messianic congregation, yelling accusations of missionary activities there."

Newspapers reported: Chief Rabbi of Ashdod compares the Messianic Jews to Hitler The Messianic Jews are often accused of being worse than Hamas, a terrorist group sworn to Israel's demise.

A flier distributed in Ashdod to call people to the demonstrations read: "the goal of the Messianics is clear, they want to convert all of us Jews to Christianity and not leave any trace of the Jewish people. The Arabs want our Land, and they want our souls."

In the demonstration the Rabbi said, "The missionaries want a final solution to the Jews, in the name of the same cursed name that created Christianity (he meant Jesus). That is what Hitler wanted. We are sending out the cry: "Who is for God, come to me (he was quoting Exodus 32:26)."

Just to refresh your memory, verse 36 is Moses calling for people to come to his side and away from the worship of the golden calves, and then verse 37 is Moses telling them to take out their swords and begin to slay all the ones who did not respond to that call.

You can say you are non-violent all you want to, but if you say things like that you are inciting violence against the Messianic believers!

Let's get serious. If you are citing this verse, you are just calling for your followers to carry out the next verse in a way that doesn't come back to you and in a way where you don't get caught. This wink-wink-nod-nod game has been going on for a long time. It even was the defense that overturned the lawsuit brought by the Beer Sheva Messianic congregation when Yad L'Achim and Rabbi Deri sent a mob to disrupt the services several years ago.

This is also exactly what the case is with Jack Teitel, who has admitted that he worked with and took orders from Yad L'Achim. This is why they would rather say he is mentally unfit to stand trial, so the truth will never enter the public realm.

There is a growing Talibanesque religious zealotry growing in Israel. The secular writer of the article that prompted these posts from me only gets a fraction of how this will develop out. But there is no reason for Christians not to see these things clearly and begin to do the right thing - and to refrain from aiding and abetting those who target our spiritual brothers - Messianic Jews who follow Jesus - in Israel. This really has to stop.

In Israel there are two ways of understanding "Messianics". The first way is speaking of these extreme religious-nationalists who believe that no matter how many nations come against Israel, they are going to be the last men standing and then the Messianic age of Israel will begin. That is why they have no regard for how many Israelis might lose their lives if they are ever successful in blowing up the al-aqsa mosque on the Temple Mount. They regard the sinful Israelis as no more valuable than the Arabs they are fighting to remove from Israel.

If you read the book of Acts, you see exactly the roots of the anti-missionary persecution of Israel believers.

The second understanding of "Messianic" in Israel are the believers in Yeshua/Jesus. Galatians 4:29 says it all, "But as then he that was born after the flesh persecuted him that was born after the Spirit, even so it is now."

Now we believe that MANY of those who are now enemies of the gospel in Israel are going to be saved
- just exactly like the apostle Paul was. He referred to himself as a premature birth - one born out of due time. He came early. I believe he knew by the Spirit that those who held views like him - those who "breathed out threats" against the believers as he did - were also going to be knocked off their high horse and see the blinding light of Yeshua when it happened.

Mostly the Israeli Messianic community does not talk clearly their religious persecutors. They do not share the extent of what goes on in because they are not sure the Christian community is able to hear the truth yet without losing a heart for the salvation of those same religious persecutors. They are afraid that we will not have the same heart for their brethren of the flesh that they do. It is a position that only mature, Christlike believers can honestly adopt because it taxes us greatly to love our enemies. To pray for and bless those that persecute us.

Are we spiritually mature enough? I know I have my challenges with it because I am straddling between trying to make known the true situation our believing brothers in Israel face, which means not pulling any punches about the serious threats against them, and making sure I convey at the same time that our hope is for the salvation of the persecutors.

But if we're still in the grips of denial about how the religious Jews are treating our spiritual family in Israel, and we seem to want to remain there, then I don't think we really are spiritually mature enough.

My prayer is that we want to hear the truth of the matter and to prove we are ready to stand in defense of our spiritual brothers, without hardening into hatred of their persecutors.

The day will come.

Tuesday, February 8, 2011

Egyptian Christian Disputes What the News Media is Portraying

On February 3rd, I received an email prayer blast from a well known and well respected Christian prayer leader in Jerusalem, a man I have met personally and received from his ministry many years. He was passing along an perspective on events in Egypt written by a Christian Egyptian that he received from a former Egyptian Prayer Movement leader.

Since then I have contacted him for authentication all the way back to original author of the perspective, and we can report this is an authentic brother writing about his own observations in the Egyptian uprising. I am detailing this to remove doubts that this is one of those viral Christian hoax emails. This is not that, there are only two widely known prayer leaders with solid reputations for integrity between the man who wrote this email and me.

I am passing it along here just as I received it, completely unedited. We need to hear from the spiritual, the believers within their own countries to get a solid understanding of what is truly going on. I believe this in relation to the Body in Israel, as well as the Body in Egypt. None are hearing from God as these are for their own nations.


Names withheld to to protect all those involved whose personal safety could be threatened by those in the Middle East that wish Christians harmed. - Donna Diorio


I am writing this to you as a witness to what is going on from the streets of Cairo over the last few days. We have been following the developments since January 25th, which started with a large group of Egyptian youth taking to Tahrir square in an anti-government protest with specific demands. I know some of these people who were in that group and I talked with them. What is happening now has nothing to do with this original protest! What is happening right now is a conspiracy to topple Mubarak from outside the country!! I am not a conspiracy theorist, but let me tell you what I have personnally witnessed on the streets of Cairo.

I want to share first what the LORD told me on Friday morning.

I went to the LORD in prayer on Thursday evening, praying like many others for protection and for the restoration of peace and security in my land. I told the LORD: "Father, answer my prayers with rain", which He has several times before. I went to sleep. I woke up on Friday morning and went directly to prayer. Immediately, I sensed a strong urgency from the LORD saying: "As the people of Egypt presented their requests to Mubarak, I am calling on My people to rise up before me and present their requests to me for their nation". I went on to hear the LORD: "Let the Holy Council assemble". I didn't understand who this Coucil was, but I knew in my heart that the LORD meant that there are people in my land that are called by the LORD to stand before him as His Holy Council with authority to make declaration over the land, to establish the Kingdom in the land. My demands to the LORD were not political ny nature. I prayed for "good news to the poor, freedom for the oppressed, healing for the brokenhearted, and the acceptable year of the LORD" as the Holy Spirit gave guidance. The LORD spoke to me the words "JUSTICE" and "TRUTH". As I went to talk with Rania afterwards, she told me that she had been awake all through the night, and that IT RAINED around 12:45 am. It was very strong, but not for a very long time (a few minutes). I knew then that it was the LORD. The LORD spoke Psalm 97:1-2:

The LORD reigns, let the earth be glad;
let the distant shores rejoice.
Clouds and thick darkness surround him;
righteousness and justice are the foundation of his throne.

Indeed, there had been unusual clouds and very thick fog in December over Cairo, unprecedented in frequency and intensity. Again, the words TRUTH (or righteousness in the English translation) and JUSTICE resounded.

As we followed the unfolding of events including the announced change in government and president Mubarak's speech, we wondered why the international news media is focusing only on the thousands in Tahrir square who are escalating their demands and refusing dialogue. The news media is reporting this as "the people of Egypt" wanting Mubarak to leave immediately. Did they ask the "people of Egypt?". For one, they did not ask me! Where are those, like myself, that want change and reform, but accept the changes that Mubarak is proposing, and want a peaceful transition through elections in September?

We decided to take to the streets to voice our opinion. On Tuesday February 1st we went to Mustafa Mahmoud square in Mohandessin. There were about one thousand people there around 3:30 pm. (yes, we broke the curfew). the crowd grew to about 2500 by 5:00 pm. People were calling their friends over the phone telling them to come. We left at about 6:30 pm and returned yesterday, Wednesday, starting at 11:00 am. The small group had swelled to TENS OF THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE standing together with banners saying things like:

- yes to stability, yes to Mubarak

- give change a chance

- we are sorry Mr. president

- we accept dialogue, we trust you

- no to ElBaradei, no to the muslim brotherhood (many like this one)

- we are the Egyptians, where is Al-Jazeera, let them come and see

- no to corruption, no to vandalism

- we got what we asked the president for, so why are people still in Tahrir? Who are they? What do they want?

etc., etc., etc.

By 2:00 pm, the crowd had grown to SEVERAL HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE, maybe up to a million, stretching from Sphinx square to Sudan street. We had a great sense of unity and victory. We met with people who were in the original protest in Tahrir square who decided to join us saying: we got what we asked for, and now we accept Mubarak's changes and proposals".

We left around 4:15 pm. The numbers had grown even more, POSSIBLY OVER A MILLION. As we drove home we saw the same slogans on banners all over the city, on cars, on walls, on shop windows. We learned that similar demonstrations are taking place ALL OVER THE COUNTRY, IN MAY DIFFERENT CITIES. THIS IS THE CRY OF THE PEOPLE OF EGYPT THAT IS BEING TOTALLY IGNORED BY THE INTERNATIONAL NEWS MEDIA. Is this on purpose??!!! I am perplexed!!! I am wondering: How come CNN, the BBC, and others are reporting ONLY the anti-government protests as the voice of the people? This is not JUSTICE, this is not TRUTH. There have been reports that these people are being paid by the government. NOT TRUE! I was there with many many others. I SAW THE STREETS.

Now to the situation in Tahrir square. Only a few people (hundreds?) are still there from the original protesters. They have been slowly replaced by other HIGHLY ORGANIZED GROUPS. They all have the same model of cell phones. They all have the same blankets (eye witnesses). THESE ARE NOT THE PEOPLE OF EGYPT. Some witnesses claim that they don't look Egyptians, and don't sound Egyptians (different accent, different dialect). THIS IS A BIG ORGANIZED COUP TO TRY TO CONVINCE THE WORLD THROUGH THE MEDIA THAT EGYPT WANTS MUBARAK TO GO, AND THE MEDIA IS PART OF THE DECEPTION. People in Tahrir square are escalating the situation on prupose to topple President Mubarak FOR THEIR OWN HIDDEN AGENDAS. This is TYPICAL OF THE MUSLIM BROTHERS, AND EVERYBODY IN THE STREETS OF CAIRO KNOWS THIS. We heard people on the streets saying that the plot to take over the country is now clear. THE INTERNATIONAL MEDIA DON'T WANT YOU TO KNOW THIS. The escalation of violence in Tahrir square is because of this. Egyptians who love Egypt, the millions that took to the streets yesterday, want this to end. They fully understand that president Mubarak is between a rock and a hard place, that he cannot quench the unrest in Tahrir through the army, so the people want to go to Tahrir to disperse the crowds there by themselves. People in Tahrir are vastly outnumbered. If Egyptians go the Tahrir square to take control of the situation, more chaos will erupt, giving a chance to the international media to blame the President even more.

If Egypt falls, then neighbouring countries are going to fall one after the other. WE NEED PRAYER, WE ASK FOR TRUTH, WE ASK FOR JUSTICE, and above all LORD, in wrath, REMEMBER MERCY. Stand with us. The Lord calls Egypt "My people". He is calling on His HOLY COUNCIL in the land of Egypt to stand before Him, to make declarations in the heavenlies to establish a new 'constitution' in the land based on the principles of the Word of God, to establish a 'new foundation' for His kingdom to come. Pray for the schemes of the enemy to be annulled and voided. Pray for deception to be exposed. We humble ourselves and pray. We seek the Face of the LORD. We turn from our wicked ways. LISTEN TO US LORD, FORGIVE US, HEAL OUR LAND. In the Name of Jesus.

In Him, standing for God's purposes in Egypt.

Monday, February 7, 2011

What is going on in Egypt?

What is the reality behind the two weeks of turmoil that has rocked that nation?

by Eddie Santoro,
Zion's Glory in Jerusalem http://www.tikkunministries.org/zg-donations.php

The most simplistic although incorrect answer is that Egypt is passing through a radical transformation from an autocratic dictatorship into a democracy. Inherent in this explanation is the belief that we are witnessing a spontaneous people's movement whose primary goal is the establishment of a society where personal freedom will be guaranteed. Unfortunately, this ignores a long history that has already been played out in numerous other Middle Eastern nations. The cost of substituting illusion for reality can be very high. Before World War II, Europe chose to placate the evil that was in front of them and as a result nearly eighty million people were killed!

Although the situation in Egypt is confusing at best, it is obvious that there are many different groups that are vying for power and each is committed to achieving its own end. The short list of some of these forces are the Mubarak government, the National Democratic Party, the Muslim Brotherhood, the Egyptian military, the Iranian Government and the governments of Europe and the United States. The United States and Europe desire to see a new Egypt with a viable democracy. The military desires to see an Egypt where they are still controlling the government and the economy. The National Democratic Party has been a force in opposition to military control. The Mubarak government seeks to continue to rule and control the nation as it has done for the past 30 yrs. Iran would like to bring Egypt under its sphere of influence, as it has with Syria and Lebanon.

The Muslim Brotherhood opposes democracy and religious freedom and is committed to the destruction of Israel. Their passionate desire is to see Egypt join the brotherhood of radical Islamic states that are both nondemocratic and the primary exporters of terror in today's world. The willingness of the United States to commend the inclusion of the Muslim Brotherhood in the current round of negotiations with the emerging Egyptian government is a blatant example of ignoring reality for the sake of "democracy". Yesterday's reports by the Western press of an ecumenical service between Christians and Muslims belies the fact that the Muslim Brotherhood has been the primary force behind the recent series of terror attacks on Christian churches in Egypt.

The stark reality is that the goals of these factions do not mix! There is no way that a government that embraces the Islamic, fundamentalist world view can also endorse freedom of religion or democracy. An Egypt that has the Muslim Brotherhood in its government can not maintain a policy of peace with Israel.

A new Egypt will emerge from this turmoil. The only question is what will it look like. What seems clear is that the United States and Europe are not dealing with the reality of the situation. And in the end, it could be these errors (if they are not corrected) that will give some of the other players in this complex drama the advantage they need to achieve their very negative goals.

Democracy
Europe and the United States represent the highest level of democratic expression that the world has every known. Free expression along with the belief in God given human rights and the existence of secular as opposed to theocratic governments have allowed the citizens of these countries to flourish on every level. And yet as good as democracy has been for these nations, it is a serious error to believe that all human beings ultimately desire this form of government.

The fact is that many people do not share in the Western world's love of democracy. The Islamic world looks upon America's great experiment in freedom as a total failure that has allowed the development of "the Great Satan"; the United States and "the Small Satan"; Israel. They perceive these great democracies as expressions that have opened humanity to unbelievable levels of sin, immorality and evil. Ultimately, they view these societies as "dangerous" and to be exploited in their quest to destroy them and achieve world domination.

Historical Evidence
The ability of these Islamic groups to exploit past governmental upheavals and to use them to achieve their own goals is clearly portrayed throughout recent history. In 1979, secular forces were instrumental in the overthrow of the ruling autocratic government of the Shah in Iran. Although "democracy" was the battle cry of this uprising, the fundamentalist Islamic forces quickly overtook the government. In a few short years, what had been a marginal force in Iran, successfully established a ruthless Islamic theocracy. Today Iran is the primary exporter of fundamentalist Islamic jihad and terror on the earth.

In 2006, the United States and Europe, in the name of "democracy", forced the Palestinian Authority to hold "free and fair" elections. Israel understood the dangers of this ill conceived policy, but the lofty goals of democracy prevailed. The Islamic terrorist group Hamas gained a majority in the Gaza Strip in that election and used its majority in the following year to violently seize control of the government. America and Europe's idealism, along with its inability to evaluate the reality in Gaza helped to create a theocracy that today ruthlessly oppresses religious freedom, social expression, any form of woman's rights and exports Jihad terror into Israel and other nations of the earth.

In 1976 in Lebanon, Hezbollah was established as a Islamic resistance force against Israel. At that time, there was religious freedom in Lebanon with a large Christian population living at peace with their Islamic neighbors. Beirut was considered to be the "Paris" of the Middle East. America pushed for the establishment of a true democracy and believed that Lebanon would serve as an example for a "New Middle East". America achieved its goal; elections were held and Hezbollah gained a foothold in the Lebanese government.

Over the years, Hezbollah used a campaign of murder, terror, assassination and alliances with other Islamic nations to gain power in that country. Christians fled the growing Islamic domination and Lebanon suffered a long and deadly civil war. The final chapter of this great experiment in a "new and democratic Middle East" was written last month. Hezbollah, gained control of the government through the democratic parliamentary process. Now that this Islamic fundamentalist, Jihad force is in control, there is little doubt that the days of democracy are numbered in Lebanon. This nation will soon take its place along with Iran and Hamas in exporting fundamentalist Islam and Jihad in its quest for world domination.

Turkey is a nation that was very similar to Egypt. It was committed to a secular government and was even a friend to Israel. Over the years, the Islamic party gained a foothold in that nation's democracy and today, the government is being ruled by an Islamic party. Although outwardly Turkey still tries to express itself as a friend of the West and a nation that is dedicated to democracy, the reality is that it is quickly moving its center to the fundamentalist Islamic world. Its secular court system and army are being filled with Islamists and Its probable future is as another fundamentalist Islamic nation, which ultimately will devote itself to the overthrow of Western, democratic values.

The Future
The above historical examples should serve as a very powerful wake up call and reality check for Europe and the United States. The unrest that was originally started as a secular freedom movement in Egypt is already being co-opted by the Muslim Brotherhood. Over the past two weeks, they have become an increasing presence in the current unrest. They do not share in the dream of a democratic Egypt but their goal is to create another oppressive, theocratic government that will take its place as a part of the growing radical, Islamic world coalition.

History teaches that it is imperative to not allow non-democratic forces to participate in a democracy. They do not share its values but use those values to gain their ends. Through illegal means of terror, murder and fear, they will gain a majority in that democracy. Their final democratic action will be to abolish that democracy for the theocratic, oppressive government that they really believe in. To ignore this basic truth will doom to failure every democratization effort. Whether it be the Nazi rise to power, the tragic history of Iran or the recent ascent of Hezbollah to its place of dominance in Lebanon, the same lesson is evident and cannot be ignored.

Throughout the earth, the forces of good and evil are locked in an end time battle for world domination. We know that our struggle is not against natural forces, but against wickedness and evil in high places. This is a critical hour! The future of Egypt is still undecided. Let us not grow weary in the battle. Let us be people who recognize evil and stand as a force against it. Let us pray and intercede that the governments of the West will recognize the reality of what is happening. Pray that we will see victory in our day. Our prayers do make a difference.